Like a Shotgun

On a day not so long ago, something occurred that changed everything.  I’ve written a lot about events that have lead up to said change, so I need not rehash the past, only cast a little light on the future.

Feelings are strong, though hesitant.  Being nervous is part of moving outside of one’s comfort zone, (I understand the need to have both feet on the ground, considering).  I have begun again with a more realistic ideology, a renewed hope, and a more conventional approach…thus far it’s worked for me.

I have little to no idea what the future holds, but I trust in the universe to give me what I need, as well as what I deserve.  I’ve waded  through more than my fair share of garbage in the last year, and I’m happily building toward that cosmic reward.  I know what I want…I always have.  But I’m happy to patiently wait until it (hopefully) manifests itself in its own time.

Then one day, this song will play and the meaning will be clear…

Welcome back.

Leave a Reply

