Hi-Ho Silver Lining 

Today’s been rather problematic for me emotionally.  Not sure what happened this morning, but I woke up exceedingly out of sorts…alternately sad and confused by said sadness.  I’m still unable to process the reason behind the obvious low point…it seems just beyond my grasp.  

Understandably, this time of year is difficult for those of us whose loved ones are thousand of miles away (California and Florida, respectively).  Plus not having my stuff has been a trying experience, to be sure.  Long work hours, and lack of social life round out my daily activities.  This move hasn’t been an easy one, but I’m hoping that it’ll be a rewarding one…considering all I’ve left behind.  

I see a lot of potential in my future.  Some things may be in the works, other things rapidly gaining velocity.  None of it is easy, but  it’s proving to be more than rewarding.  Though there might be hurdles, I’m willing to work through it all.  I’m never able to give less than 100%, and I’m ok with that.  I’ll risk it all for something great.

Being able to put words to “page” (as it were), has helped me breathe again.  Reframe and refocus.  Still not at full capacity, but gaining ground and purposefully moving forward…even if where I’m going is foreign. 

Stick with me, kids…on to adventure.  

❤️

Leave a Reply

