Fade From Black ❤️

Oh month 10, you did not disappoint.  

New Jersey has been my temporary home for the past two weeks.  I’ve been inhabiting a fairly solitary hotel room, and working the most epic job imaginable.  I’m in Florida for the next two days, and Monday I fly back out to (oddly enough) the same hotel room for another two weeks.  November (I fly back to FL on the 4th) my son and I will move to Jersey permanently.  What a whirlwind, what an adventure, what a future full of hope and promise!  

I have never felt fulfilled pushing papers.  Though I never noticed the gaping hole in my soul until I was given wings and permission to fly.  Such a fabulous feeling to wake up, knowing that what you do makes a real difference.  

The move, however, is going to be madness.  With the fresh hell of the last “move” firmly embedded in my hippocampus, I’m likely to have flashbacks brought on by boxes and packing tape.  It’s a 15ish hour drive to NJ and a very kind friend of mine has offered to shoulder the burden that is driving the moving van with my car attached.  I am so super grateful he volunteered to tour the east coast with the kiddo and I.  

I’m going to look at a few places on Wednesday…and should have everything nailed down by the weekend (if all goes well).  It’ll be nice to have some place of our own, to start over, and be a family (of two) again.  Then we can get settled, and begin our holiday revelry (those of you who know me, know I’m a Christmas junkie).  I can’t wait to celebrate the holidays with my boy.  Now that I think about it, I’ve never celebrated a Christmas without a partner…that should make for some seriously deep introspection (I see much blogging in the coming months…lol).

Life is good.  Finally.   I am full of purpose and meaning and love and optimism.  I’m headed into a future that I feel strongly positive about.  I am able to stand firmly on my own two feet, and am open to any and all possibilities.  I’m excited for new experiences, new friends, and maybe something more.  

Leave a Reply

