The 11th Hour

“The time has come,” the Walrus said,

“To talk of many things:

Of shoes–and ships–and sealing-wax–

Of cabbages–and kings–

And why the sea is boiling hot–

And whether pigs have wings.”

Today I stand on a precipice.  I am not where I was, nor am I where I will be.  I’m in transition.  I am a carefully traced leaf set aloft on the winds of change.  So many things on the horizon, so much to be done.  I am so very excited to finally let you in on my new journey.  

Tomorrow I leave for New Jersey.  I have accepted a position as a union organizer…my dream job.  I’ve never allowed myself to dream, until now, and I am both terrified and elated at the prospect of a new life.  I will be there for two weeks, learning the job, meeting members and staff, and familiarizing myself with the area.  Things have been in the works for about a month (hence my brief hiatus from you, dear reader), but now that I have a moment to catch my breath, I thought I’d bring you all up to speed.

Earlier this week I was a part of a hellacious moving experience that I won’t go into here (I so don’t want to relive even a second of that bullshit).  Just know that everything is in storage, and I’m sleeping on an air mattress in my friend’s front room.  Tristan and I are technically homeless for the time being.  Homeless but hopeful, I suppose…lol

I have had two last days at work this week.  Leaving both Sephora and HWI were emotional, to say the least.  I’ve become rather sentimental in my old age.  I am unable to express the depth of my love for each and every one of you…without my friends and my family, I am nothing and I am no one.  

So, onward and upwards (literally…to the North!) I go.  I’m taking the first step in a multi-layered adventure, and I’m so incredibly excited (and scared, did I mention scared???).  But I’ve got this…I always do.  2016 is starting to look up, and I couldn’t be more pleased.  

Here’s to new friends…

Here’s to new adventures…

Here’s to a new life…

❤️

Leave a Reply

