Party At Ground Zero

Yesterday was my birthday.  

So many kind people wished me well, and I’ve officially got myself a big case of the warm fuzzies (even if you forgot…yes you…I see you over there).  Normally I dread my birthday, and all that it entails, but this time I made it through with a smile on my face.  I don’t remember ever being single on my birthday, so this was all very new to me…but hanging out with my son during the day, and with Mercedes, Casey, and Trish in the evening, (drinking faaaaaaar too much and eating tacos) eased that sting considerably.  I’m calling it a win.  

It’s 1:30PM and I’m still in bed.  I don’t get hungover, but drinking makes me exceedingly tired, and I’m enjoying having the day off.  I’ve got a few of those (days off) coming up in the next week, though I will be doing nothing but packing until the apartment is ready to go.  Soooooo many things up in the air at the moment, and I’m working incredibly hard to control what I can.  It keeps me sane.  

I am loving the idea of possibilities these days.  Potential this, and possible that.  Nothing but doors opening everywhere…we just have to step through them.  It’s all very Alice In Wonderland around here.  Down the rabbit hole and on to new adventures.  I’m not sure I’ve ever been more ready.  What an exciting time.  I finally know what I want, and I will have it all…I refuse to take no for an answer anymore.  ❤️

I might be conspicuously absent for the next week, but you better believe I’ll be back and updating like a madwoman as the moving process begins.  Gotta process all that change somehow!  lol

Smile.  Be well.  Be you.  Be back soon.  

Leave a Reply

