Hard Times and Nursery Rhymes

Someone stole my debit card number.  I’m not even mad about it.  At this point I’m pretty sure a bus could hit me, and as I was rushed to the hospital all I’d be thinking was “geez, I hope I have some time today for packing…what a silly little inconvenience”.  Nothing is quite as daunting as it would’ve been pre-2016.  Problem?  I can take it.  Bring it on.

Making some arrangements for the weekend of the 24th…I’ll be heading up to Philadelphia for a training.  Lots of things in the works that I’ll be super jazzed to share with everyone once they solidify.  Some really exciting things getting thrown into the mix these days.  It’s about time, in my estimation.  I’ve noticed that when you’re at the bottom you get the most clarity and have the least to lose.  There’s nothing like being repeatedly thrown outside of your comfort zone to force you from complacency.

Having this year to really work on myself has been a fulfilling and beneficial experience.  I’ve made great strides both in life, and in my internal structure.  I’m healthy, (mostly) happy and consistently moving forward.  I’ve given myself room to dream and allow for adventurous undertakings.  Maybe things have to happen a certain way, to ensure the proper path is taken…or maybe it’s just bad fucking luck.  Either way, you’ve got to play the hand you’re dealt.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

