All By Myself 

The last couple of days have been…unique to say the least.  Situations in the last nine months have ranged from hurtful to horrible to reparative and everything in between.  I have a lot of emotions rolling around inside me today…most residual, some slightly more pronounced.  I believe the one that stands out the most is loneliness.  

I miss the companionship.  I miss sharing things.  I miss giving/getting attention.  I miss having someone to laugh with.  All of these things were part of my daily life for awhile, and every now and then I find myself feeling that distinct lack…acutely.  To have and to have not.  

Now don’t get me wrong, I’m not gonna go all Ophelia and throw myself into the water…but there will be times when I feel overwhelmed.  I can’t be brave all the time.  It’s hard to face the world alone…and I’ve never felt more alone than I do right now.  So if I have some down time, don’t judge me too harshly for it.  

I’m a work in progress…always.  

Leave a Reply

