I Can See Clearly Now 🌥

I miss seasons…autumn most especially.  I haven’t seen the leaves change since I lived in California.  Watching the leaves falls as I walked through well-chilled streets was the epitome of what the entrance to the holiday season was all about.  I adore brisk nights and cool, blustery days.  I’m ready to feel that again.

My son and I were talking the other day about what it would be like to live somewhere with snow…and my first thought was “oh, I would probably have to buy a jacket”.  This made me laugh uncontrollably, as I haven’t had to wear a jacket in forever…Florida does not require such things.  I found the idea rather exciting.  I love adventures, and this will be the first one I’ve ever embarked on as a single woman.  

So, back to the logistics…obviously I would need a job wherever I’m going, so that’s the first step.  Get a job.  I’ve been told by some friends in my chosen industry that I should try and get another job in whatever area I want to work and then remain local until such time as these people of legend get around to calling me.  This was incredibly good advice, and I’ve broadened my search to include my current title as well and my dream job.  Gotta get that ball rolling somehow.  

Next step…moving…out of state…dun dun duuuuuuuuuuuun!  Though I moved to Florida by my lonesome originally, I had someone waiting for me to help out and soften the blow of a 2700 mile move.  When I move this time I will have no one, and nothing but my wits to carry me through.  It’s a little bit daunting, but I know that I’m able to handle such things.  I’ve got to price trucks, and moving men (once I get wherever I’m going), and apartments and deposits, etc etc etc.  lots to do.  One thing at a time.  

Needless to say, I’m feeling very upbeat about the whole thing.  I love the idea of such a ginormous change in circumstance, and I’m having a wonderful time mentally planning every minute.  New places, new people, new experiences…and maybe (jut maybe) a little bit of a new me.  What a charming thought.  But don’t you worry, dear reader, I won’t change too much.  I’m pretty damn great already (jus sayin).  😘

Leave a Reply

