What Is Love? 

Every time I write about you, I want to text you.  Every time I text you I wanna write about you.  Every moment I’m not talking to you or about you, I’m sad.  My son says I should just text you and see how it goes.  I tell him I don’t want to bother you.  I feel powerless…like a bystander in my own life.  I can’t help this, I can’t make it better.  Nothing seems like the right thing to do.  I can’t completely lose contact with you, I won’t make it.  But I also don’t want to impede your growth…or intrude on the life you’ve made for yourself.  I don’t know what to do.  What’s the correct course of action?

I wish you’d reach out.  Then maybe I wouldn’t feel like I was going through this alone.

Leave a Reply

