Here Comes the Sun ⛅️

Life, she’s a-changin’…

Movin’ on up:

Today I applied for an apartment.  Anyone who knows me personally knows what a struggle this has been.  I’ve been so afraid that time was going to run out and I was going to be left out in the proverbial cold come October.  But it looks like after hedging many a bet, I have finally found a place to call home.  

Now on to the logistics…September 1st I begin packing…lined up a good number of boxes from a person at work…gotta get some serious packing tape and a “can-do” attitude and we’ll be good to go…oh, and a number of strong menfolk to carry all of my goods and sundry.  Logistics are not my strong suit, but I’m stepping outside of my comfort zone to adult all over this bitch.  

Birthday Boy:

Tomorrow is my son’s birthday.  I can’t believe he’s going to be 16…honestly it trips me out just thinking about it.  He’s growing up before my eyes.  Soon he’ll finish high school and go on to bigger and better things.  It’s an amazing process, and one I’m not sure I’m ready to accept.  Life happens to the best of us when we’re not paying any attention.  

Happy Birthday, bug.  I love your face.  ❤️

Spaceman:

It’s been 10 days since we last spoke…and twelve days since this journey began.  I think about him constantly.  Every time something happens, good or bad, he’s the first person I want to share it with.  I’ve never felt this way about/with another person…so connected…so full of intensity.  Makes the separation all the more difficult.  

I’m still here, and I’ll be here when he’s ready.  

Life:

Deep breaths.  Planning.  Ally McBeal.  Beers.  Battery at 100%.  Quiet.  Daydreaming.  Love.  

Leave a Reply

