Ch-ch-ch-Changes

I asked a question in my last blog that is incredibly appropriate today:

How does one keep up momentum?

The answer is:

You don’t.

Things continually change and evolve within the course of human events…and relationships are no different.  It isn’t logical to think that two people can remain in constant communication when separate lives are had.  Jobs, family, and rich social lives all contribute to the problematic nature of long distance.  But please, do not mistake my words for criticism…we are doing the best we can given the circumstances.

So I guess my questions are:

How do I deal with the changes?  How do I tame my anxiety while maintaining the amazing thing I’ve found?  How do I deal with less?  How can I make each interaction count?

I think that within the last week, my will has been sorely tested.  Anxiety has run amok and I’ve definitely been more than a little worried.  I just have so many questions…so many thoughts…so many worries…I suppose it’s easier to put my thoughts here, than it is to express them out loud…maybe verbalizing gives them more power in my mind.  Plus, I’m always worried about driving people away with my vast array of emotions.

Needless to say, I’m not good at this and I need an adult…an adult more adultier than myself.

If anyone has any ideas on how to remain sane…please feel free to comment here or email me.  I can use all of the help I can get.

Leave a Reply

