Let’s Talk About Friends

I have the best friends and family in the world.  Let me go ahead and get that out of the way first.  From my faraway friends/family, to the #squab right here in Tampa…all are unequalled.  Having a rockstar support system is a contributing factor in why I haven’t gone batty throughout this egregious situation.

We talk, we commiserate, we drink.  All of these things give me insight into why I am who I am.  You all complete me.  You’re there to lend an ear, give advice, and if you’re Casey, you come over with a bottle of rum and a giant wheel full of cheese and sausages.  You complete me.

After my husband left me, I didn’t know which way was up.  You bolstered my spirits and you (and my wonderful son), helped me to get my footing and move forward in a constructive manner.  I thought that no one was more surprised than I was when T left…the girls were at least as surprised as I was (if not more so).  So I didn’t feel alone.  They encourage me, they keep me grounded and some FaceTime me just to tell me I’m amazing and that she loves me.  

I’m blessed.  Truly blessed.  I’m never so engulfed by my situation that I don’t give thanks for those who through blood or through circumstance have become my family.  

So this is for you.  Thank you.  ❤️

Leave a Reply

